Team Building Night

Find everything here related to Team Building Night!


Save The Date!


Thursday, August 10, 2023
4:00 - 6:00 PM


Carillon Park Eichelberger Pavilion


Click HERE to download nomination forms.


Nomination forms are due NO LATER than July 1st!! Submissions can be emailed to Emily Mandich or mailed to the address below:

Dayton Builders Exchange
Attn: TBN
7250 Poe Ave., Suite 410
Dayton, OH 45414


Click Here For Online Registration

Click Here To Download Registration Form


Registration  $110 per person
Table Top      $75


The DBX always appreciates their sponsors!!


Click Here To Sponsor Online


Click Here To Download Sponsorship Form


Sponsorship Levels for Team Building Night

Platinum  $700
       Includes 2'x3' sponsor sign at the entrance, full page ad in the TBN Newsletter, recognition during award presentation and all social media
       posts, and includes two registrations

Gold  $500
       Includes 2'x3' sponsor sign, 1/2 page ad in the TBN Newsletter, recognition during award presentation and all social media posts, and includes
       one registration

Silver  $300
       Includes 2'x3' sponsor sign, 1/4 page ad in the TBN Newsletter, recognition during award presentation and all social media posts, and includes
       one registration

Refreshment  $400
       Includes 2'x3' sponsor sign, recognition during award presentation and all social media posts, listed as a sponsor in the TBN Newsletter and
       includes one registration

Team Building Night Newsletter Ad - Full Color
       Full Page - $300
       1/2 page - $200
       1/4 page - $135
       1/8 page - $105

Nametag Sponsor - $350 - SOLD!  Thank you to AirPro Mechanical for this sponsorship!


Thank you to all of our 2022 Sponsors!!


Rieck Construction
SMART Local 24
Chapel Electric
Mechanical Services & Design, Inc. (MSD)
National Processing Solutions
Taft Law
Auman, Mahan & Furry
Bricklayers Local 22

Sheet Metal & Roofing Contractors Association (SMRCA)
Mechanical Contractors Association of Greater Dayton (MCAGD)
Shook Construction
Phillips Companies
Wenco Construction
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 162
Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers, Ohio & Kentucky
Shearer Safety Services
Construction Builders Association

Masonry Institute of Dayton (MID)
Messer Construction
Hobbs Industrial Piping, Inc.
TP Mechanical
Sidney Electric
Pinnacle Architects
ESI Electrical Contractors

Previous Winners

2022 Winners

Architectural Award – Omega CDC-Hope Center for Families – Ferd Ejinaka, Pinnacle Architects
President’s Award – Carol Oren and the Oren Family
Craftsmanship Plumber – Ben McKay, MSD, Inc.
Craftsmanship Sheet Metal – Justin Ingram, MSD, Inc.
Craftsmanship Bricklayer – Matt Gostomsky, Gostomsky Masonry, LLC
Craftsmanship Glazier – Logan Rolfes, Celina Glass Company
Craftsmanship Roofer – Brandon Manchester, Enterprise Roofing & Sheet Metal
Craftsmanship Technology – Iinthia Harris, Chapel-Romanoff Technologies LLC
Outstanding Engineer – Larry Cotterman, Heapy Engineering
Outstanding Construction Exec. – Suzanne Winters, WENCO Construction Company
Outstanding Subcontractor – Scott Banford, Ray Isaac Plastering
Outstanding Public Official Legislative – Jon Cross, Ohio House of Representatives-83rd District
Outstanding Public Official Administrative – Steve Schoener, City of Dayton
Project Management Electrical – Jeff Carr, Chapel-Romanoff Technologies LLC
Project Management Construction – Brooke Johnston, Messer Construction Co.
United Way Award – Dayton Builders Exchange
MCAGD Service Award – Tony Johnson, Starco
DBX Safety Awards

Platinum – Mechanical Services of Dayton, Inc.
            Silver – Debra-Kuempel, Inc.
            Silver – Smith-Boughan, Inc.

MVACP Foreman of the Year – Billy Mitchell

Milestone Awards

            20 Years – Frye Mechanical
            130 Years – Rieck Construction

MID Award – Omega CDC-Hope Center for Families, Gostomsky Masonry LLC, Pinnacle Architects

Showcase Award

          Dayton-Phoenix Group – Dayton Facility Reconstruction Project

            Shook Construction – Team Leader
            Project Management – Steve Lawson
            Project Management – Larry Mileski
            Craftsmanship Carpenter – Mark Freeman

          Outstanding Subcontractor – Rieck Construction
          Project Management – Nate Lewis
          Craftsmanship Plumber – Mike Lotspaih
          Craftsmanship Pipefitter – Jake Hutchinson
          Craftsmanship Sheet Metal – Kevin Preston

          Outstanding Subcontractor – RJR Erectors
          Craftsmanship Iron Worker – Eddie Schaffer

          Outstanding Subcontractor – Valley Interiors
          Project Management – Terry Diltz
          Craftsmanship Carpenter – Mark Wasserman

          Outstanding Subcontractor – Chapel Electric
          Project Management – Rick Weiser
          Craftsmanship Electrical – Josh Roark
          Craftsmanship Electrical – Chris Toon

          Outstanding Architect – Levin Porter

          Outstanding Engineer – Shell + Meyer Associates Engineers

Coming Soon...